Eid ul Fitr 2013

Mehendi- Eid ul Fitr 2013

Good day my lovely ladies.

Hope all of you are doing great. Here is a belated Eid-ul-Fitr Mubarak from me. I hope you had a lovely time with your friends and family. This was my first Eid with my in-laws after my marriage early this year. Ofcourse, there was lots of mehendi. <3

Everyone keeps asking me, how my FIRST EID was with my hubby and in-laws? And my answer was that it was pretty much the same, relatives coming over, us going to visit other people, the usual food, sheer khoorma and the like. Nothing really was different except that i was living in a different house now and well, hubby gave me Eidi. *YAY* ;)

I didn’t really DRESS UP for the occasion. I wore an off white khadi silk dress with light gota work in golden, light green and orange which was a part of my wedding trousseau. I wore minimal bangles, a ring and a watch. I wore medium sized flower studs in my ears and painted my toes red.

sigh. a not so good camera ofcourse.

sigh. a not so good camera ofcourse.

My dress style is minimalistic so i felt pretty comfortable with my choice. :)

Did you girls get mehendi as well? What were your dress choices?  Let me know. :)

he wore a simple white kurta. :)

he wore a simple white kurta. :)

5 thoughts on “Eid ul Fitr 2013

  1. I didn’t do mehendi this year, too busy and we have other stuff going on. I purposely chose a lighter eid dress this time because I knew with all the events I would be dressing to the nines inshallah, so I wanted something light.

    I have heard that your first eid as a newlywed you should go all out, but I’m not sure what it will be like for me. We’ll see next eid inshallah.

    I like your dress, and if you’re happy that’s the main thing. I’m a minimalist kind of girl too, so the thought of dressing up practically every day is giving me major anxiety lol.

    • all out? haha! i didn’t go all out at all. infact, it was pretty low key and comfy for me.

      But hey, i guess in some families you just have to go all out as it is the tradition which is cute too. It’s like you are made to feel special and that is MashaAllah always good isn’t it?

      With respect to my mehendi, these girls i know were making fun of me and saying this mehendi is a disgrace and that i should have gotten a LOT OF MEHENDI on my hands. They didn’t seem to appreciate the fact that as a working lady, i have to maintain some professional decorum.

      As it is the mehendi on my feet feels pretty EMBARRASSING at work. :P

      • Pfft…don’t listen to those girls. The fact you made an effort to look nice for Eid is a major thing. Everyone has their own comfort levels and I really like the mehendi design on the back of your hand. Just tell them you’re a classy bird lol!

Leave a Reply

