Amir Khan and Faryal Makhdoom’s Engagement, Mayuun, Mehendi and Wedding in New York

Amir Khan, the world renowned Olympian and boxer based in the United Kingdom got engaged to Faryal Makhdoom, a 21 year old political science student living in New York early this year. This month i.e. a day before, the couple finally tied the knot at the expensive Waldorf Astoria hotel in New York City. Apparently, they are going to have another wedding ceremony in Amir’s home town of Bolton in the United Kingdom. Here are selected pictures of his engagement and his wedding ceremony. Let me know what you guys make of the bride and groom’s dress choices i.e. both at the engagement and the wedding itself. Just perfect? Too much? Lacking elegance? A lavish affair to remember? Can’t wait to hear what you people think. :-)

Image

not liking the stage or the sofa sets/settee.
would have liked more flowers too. :)

Image

Faryal is so pretty. She really does not need so much blush.
Big hair and bigger hair extensions. Not sure about this.
She has a beautiful smile though so all is forgiven.

Image

the less said about the cake, the better.

Image

the rings.

At their Mayuun

At their Mayuun

 

Her Mehendi

Her Mehendi

Pretty Faryal on her mehendi

Pretty Faryal on her mehendi

 

Henna on her hands

Henna on her hands

 

Image

Maharaja and Maharani. ( the sherwani has just too much going on.) 

Image

Image

lub birds. <3

Image

the stage.

Faryal-Makhdoom-bridal-dress-on-her-wedding-002

pretty, pretty. :)

Henna on her hands and a nice kundan trinklet.

Henna on her hands and a nice kundan trinklet.

 

Dance with me. aww. <3

Dance with me. aww. <3

 

romantic. :)

romantic. :)

 

lemme see your pretty mehendi. :)

lemme see your pretty mehendi. :)

 

the Cake

the Cake

 

amir-khan-faryal-makhdoom-wedding

and some fun. :)

amir-faryal-family-wedding

family picture.

 

9 thoughts on “Amir Khan and Faryal Makhdoom’s Engagement, Mayuun, Mehendi and Wedding in New York

  1. She’s such a pretty girl but she does not need so much makeup! I think she actually looked more bridal at the engagement than the actual wedding photos and looked her best in the mehendi pics, but congrats to them both.

  2. I love how you combined everything here! I actually like their engagement decorations… I think it’s such a departure from the typical stage with flowers. I dunno, I think it works.
    The thing I have a problem with is her hair in the engagement. To me, she looks like Snooki LOL!
    As for the weddings, I don’t really care too much for the whole maharaja/maharani theme. I think the girl looks pretty, but I think Amir looks like he’s in costume for a play. I would have liked to see them in something more fashion forward.
    I also LOVE the mehndi dress! I think it’s totally gorg! I just think that she should have toned down the jewelry a little bit… I think too much of it is taking away from her beautiful dress.

    • i find everything a bit ‘too much’. It is so much that you are forced to turn away for a minute or two. But i suppose, if this is what the groom and the bride wanted then who are we to judge. :)

  3. She is so beautiful naturally mA that I feel like every event was way to over the top in terms of clothing and makeup and stage. You have to have some sort of balance I feel. She looks the best on the mehndi day in my opinion…looove the traditional side braid with jhumar. But to each their own. All the best to them!
    Btw, can you please write advice on what you think girls should look for in guys getting married?
    Love reading your blog, hope you can keep posting daily! :)

    • thank you for visiting my blog Naz. And i agree, everything was way over the top.

      Would you believe it though, i was just typing out a blog on the exact same thing. give it a few minutes and it will be up. <3

Leave a Reply

